Points expiration

• Default avatar
    peter10    
     2 years ago

Hi!

I guess we can consider this a "pre-sale" question, I've been subscribing on AwoCoupon and AwoRewards for a few years but I have not renewed yet.

Out of curiosity, I checked the changelog, and mentioned in AwoRewards 3.6.0.0 is the expiry of points, and it made me think.

My most used rule is the "order rule", I give 5% cashback for all purchases.

I've always just let it run until forever (no expiry points), but it would actually be great if the points expired after let's say a year. I don't know if this feature is already there? There is a config option, "Default expiration of points in days" but I'm not sure what it does (and it's not mentioned in the documentation). For each rule I can set "Rule expiration" but that's probably something else.

What I would like to achieve is :

* All current points collected by customers remain but will expire 365 days from now.

* Points earned on new orders will expire in 365 days from the date of purchase.

This way I can put "stress" on the customers later when their individual points are about to expire ;).

Truly grateful for your advice here Seyi :).

Cheers

Peter

• Your avatar
    seyi    
     a year ago

Hi Peter,

Here are the answers to your questions:

I've always just let it run until forever (no expiry points), but it would actually be great if the points expired after let's say a year. I don't know if this feature is already there?

This is the points feature yes.

There is a config option, "Default expiration of points in days" but I'm not sure what it does (and it's not mentioned in the documentation).