[Resolved] Affiliate Coupons Maybe =)

• Default avatar
    JustaSponge    
     13 years ago

Hello,

I have been a huge fan of your coupon component. I've been using the pro version for 3 months now and I'm one happy camper. One thing that would make it even better is if you could have a way to assign a coupon to a user and whenever that user logs in they could see how many times their coupon was used. Maybe even have a way to pay that user a commission in the back end.

May seem like a long shot but your coupon application is awesome enough by itself. I don't really want an all out affiliate program right now. I just want to pay people a commission whenever someone uses the coupon I gave them =)

I'm not sure how hard this would be to implement. But I really want this feature. I would definately be willing to pay for this if its not too hard to make happen.

• Default avatar
    julien7    
     13 years ago

I would be very interested in the same thing. I really would like to be able to have partners be able to see sales generated using the coupon code they gave to their contacts. Any chance this could be done?
  • Your avatar
    seyi    
     13 years ago

Thanks for your inputs. I will look into developing this as a paid plugin.
  • Default avatar
    njrpartnership    
     13 years ago

I have two clients who've asked for this function, so two guaranteed sales already. The automated e-mail after each sale can contain all the information they require.

Current sale details

Coupons used X times quarter - Jan - March 2011
    total sales
    your commission is :

commission can be simply a variable % of net sales value.
  • Default avatar
    julien7    
     13 years ago

I will buy the extension the minute it is available. Any idea of when we could expect it? Thank you!
  • Your avatar
    seyi    
     13 years ago