Where do the Customers get populated from?

• Default avatar
    turntex    
     13 years ago

I am new to AWO coupon and am wondering where AWO coupon gets the names to populate the customers section in the add new coupon tab? The reason I ask is that I am seeing a number of names that were created by spambots (before I added captcha) that I have deleted. They do not show up in the Virtuemart users or in my Joomla users. Is there some database somewhere that needs to be purged? I really don't want to have to wade through all of the non-existant users everytime and would like to get it cleaned up. Thanks in advance!
  • Your avatar
    seyi    
     13 years ago

The customers are populated from the virtuemart table that holds the customer information. I just ran some tests and there are 2 ways to delete a user that I can see.
    1) From admin-.virtuemart->admin->users
    2) From admin->user manager

If you use 1), everything works out fine and the customer is deleted from both virtuemart customer table and joomla user table. If you use 2), the customer is deleted from just the joomla user table. Im guessing you used 2).

Ok, so the quick fix is to sync up the tables. You will need modification access to the database. Before doing anything below, BACKUP your database, just in case. I make 2 assumptions: you are using mysql and your joomla table prefix begins with jos_.

First run this query on your database:
    SELECT v.* FROM jos_vm_user_info v
      LEFT JOIN jos_users u ON u.id=v.user_id
     WHERE u.id is NULL AND v.user_id>=62;

This should give you a list of all the users deleted in Joomla but still exist in Virtuemart. Go through the list and make sure these are the users you definitely want removed. The truth is these users do not exist anymore, but its nice to see what you are deleting. When satisfied, run the query below.
    DELETE v.* FROM jos_vm_user_info v
      LEFT JOIN jos_users u ON u.id=v.user_id
     WHERE u.id IS NULL AND v.user_id>=62;